All Collections
Contacts
How to delete Mixmax Contacts
How to delete Mixmax Contacts

This article describes how to delete Mixmax Contacts.

Updated over a week ago

Please note that this version of Mixmax Contacts will soon be deprecated because we are building a new Contacts page in Mixmax.

At the moment, you can still switch between the current and new versions of the Contacts page. Please note that once the transition to the new Contacts page is complete, your existing Contact Groups will also be deprecated. You can use the Download as CSV option to save your Contacts Groups data outside of Mixmax. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our support team.

With Mixmax, managing your Contacts is so easy! You can add Contacts manually or import them from Google and conveniently organize Contacts in folders.

If you want to delete some of the Mixmax Contacts, follow these simple steps:

  1. Go to the Contacts section of your Mixmax web app. Find the contact you would like to delete in one of the predefined lists of Contacts (All contacts, Recent, or Unsubscribed) or the Contacts folders on the left.

Mixmax Contacts

2. Click the trash can icon next to the contact, then confirm deleting the contact. The contact will be removed from all lists of Mixmax Contacts.

Confirming deletion

You can also see your Workspace Groups at the bottom of the left sidebar in the Contacts section (see the screenshot below). You can't remove a member of a Group from the Contacts section directly. To do it, you will need to go to the Groups section of the Mixmax dashboard.

Workspace groups

Did this answer your question?