Setting Permissions on Shared Emails in Salesforce Sync Events
When Mixmax emails are synced to Salesforce, the sync event will include a link to the original email associated with the activity as shown below:
Permissions for these links follow the Shared Email settings you've chosen. These settings can be altered by navigating to the Shared Emails tab in your Settings or, if these settings are managed by a role, your Workspace admin can make this change in the Roles tab within Members & billing:
On this page, you can alter who can view these emails and when/if the email link should expire.
Note: any changes to your Shared Email settings will affect all future links in Salesforce sync events. These changes do not affect the permission set on any links that were previously synced to Salesforce.