You can log email events to your Group Live Feed, Salesforce, and other services via Auto-BCC, so your Group is aware of all your important communication activity.
Setting up syncing
If you're on the Growth plan and above, connect to your Salesforce account so emails get logged with the appropriate Contact, Lead, Account, or Opportunity in Salesforce — and your recipients' opens, clicks, downloads, replies, and meeting confirmations get logged in their Salesforce Activity History.
Create a Group so you can sync to Mixmax - Users on the Small Business plan and above can view and sync to Group Live Feeds. With Group Live Feeds, your Group can see your emails in your Group Live Feed. Head to your Mixmax Groups page to create a new Group.
Once you've created a Group, head to your CRM & Group Live Feed settings page, where you can choose whether to automatically send events to the Group Live Feed and Reports sections of the Mixmax web app. You can also choose whether your Group members can view the content of the emails that you sync to Mixmax.
Excluding email domains and addresses from being synced
Of course, you don't want every email synced to your Group Live Feed or your CRM. You can specify email domains and email addresses to exclude. To do it, go to your Mixmax CRMs & Live Feed settings, and then scroll down to Exclusions.
It's a good idea to exclude your own company's email domain and any task management or other services you use. You can also exclude individual email addresses — so if you email your partner or friends from your work account, your correspondence won't end up in your CRM!
Exclusions are applied when:
Syncing email activity to Salesforce
Syncing email activity to the Mixmax Live Feed
Syncing email activity to Mixmax Reports
Syncing meetings to Salesforce
Triggering Mixmax Reminders and Smart Notifications
Turning syncing on/off for individual messages
You can always turn the syncing on or off for individual emails by clicking the Sync button in the bottom bar of the compose window:
If you turn the syncing off, the message will still sync privately, and users will see a lock next to the email to indicate this. No other users in your Group will be able to view the synced email.
Now you’ll know exactly when a Group member has reached out to an important contact, and you'll see when and how contacts engage with your Group's emails.