Skip to main content

How to grant read and write access to shareable assets for specific Roles

This article will explain how workspace admins can grant read and write access to shareable assets for specific Roles.

Workspace admins can create roles that automatically have read/write access to all shared assets created in their organization. This setting is helpful for admins who want to manage all assets created by their team, or for teams that want all assets automatically shared with everyone on the team.

If you are a workspace admin for your organization, you can enable this setting by navigating to the Roles page in the 'Admin center'. Select the Role that you want to configure, and under the Mixmax tab, place a check mark next to 'Grant edit access to all shareable assets in your workspace'.

With this setting enabled, members with this role will automatically be given read/write access to any shared assets created by other members of the organization. Users with this setting enabled will also gain access to any assets created before it was enabled. This setting applies to the following:

  • Templates

  • Sequences

This setting controls edit access only. To see the recipients and stats that other users add to a shared sequence, users need to be on the same Team. To learn more, see Teams overview.

Did this answer your question?