Creating and Joining Workspaces
What are Workspaces
Workspaces are groups of Mixmax users who share a payment method. Mixmax Workspaces are managed by one or more Workspace admins. Admins can restrict who can join their Workspace, assign and manage subscriptions, set Workspace-wide rules, assign Workspace Roles, manage shared assets (such as sequences), and enforce settings policies for Roles.
Once set up, users on domains you authorize will be able to join your Mixmax Workspace with less administrative overhead and automatic sharing of assets like templates and sequences. This means you can focus on your business and not the administration of another tool in your tech stack.
Workspace managers will receive an email when a new member joins their Workspace. When a user joins your Workspace they will be placed on a two-week free trial. When the two-week trial expires, they will automatically be placed on the paid version of your Workspace plan, unless opted out. Payment for the plan will be charged to the payment method the Workspace admin has on file.
Joining a Workspace
The first time you sign into Mixmax you will be asked to join a Workspace. Any Workspaces that have granted access to your domain will be listed here.
If you are not prompted to join a Workspace there are no Workspaces available to you and you will be prompted to create a new workspace. See the next section for more information on creating Workspaces.
Creating a Workspace
When you first sign into Mixmax you will be asked to join or create a Workspace. If no Workspace has been created by a colleague or administrator at your domain, you will be prompted to create one.
You can also create a new Workspace if you would like to manage a new workspace rather than join an existing one.
This is the name other users at your allowed domains will see when they join Mixmax.
When creating a Workspace you can specify domains that can join your Workspace when users at that domain sign up for Mixmax. When a user at an allowed domain joins Mixmax they will see the option to join your Workspace. You can allow multiple domains to join your workspace.
Managing a Workspace
What happens when someone joins my workspace?
Workspace managers will receive an email when a new member joins their workspace.
When a user joins your Workspace they will automatically be placed on a two-week free trial of the highest plan in your Workspace. When the two-week trial expires, they will automatically be placed on the paid version of that plan. Payment for the plan will be charged to the payment method the Workspace admin has on file.
Note: if there are no paid subscriptions in your Workspace, users joining your Workspace will join as an admin.
Change the name of your workspace
You can change the name of your Workspace from the Settings dashboard on the Workspace tab here.
Change allowed domains
Manage members of your workspace
Workspace admins can add, remove, and reassign Mixmax subscriptions. Workspace admins also have the ability to invite new users to a Workspace, remove a user from the Workspace, or make a user a Workspace admin. User management is found on the Members tab of the Admin settings page.
To change which plan a user is on, use the Plan drop-down next to their name.
To Reassign a subscription to another user, use the Reassign button.
To remove a user from your workspace, use the trash can button next to their name.
To add or remove a Workspace admin use the Profile option to switch between User and Admin profile.