Group Live Feed

With the Group Live Feed, you can see who your Group is emailing, and whether their emails are opened, clicked, and downloaded. 

Here's what the Group Live Feed looks like. Click one of your Group names at the top of your Live Feed to view the Group Feed. The 'Everyone' tab includes data from all of your groups.

Creating your Group

To start using the Group Live Feed, first you'll need to create a Group. In the Mixmax web app, users on the Starter plan and above can click Groups in the left column to open the Groups page. Give your Group a name and invite people in your Workspace to join:

Inviting a Group member: Each person will receive an email inviting them to join your Group. When they accept, you'll see their status as Accepted. If they have not yet accepted, you can click Resend to send their invitation again. 

  • Inviting a Group member who does not yet use Mixmax: If you invite someone who does not have a Mixmax account, they'll be invited to create a Mixmax account. 
  • Removing a Group member: You can remove a Group member at any time by clicking the X next to their name. 
  • Leaving a Group: Group members you've invited can leave the Group at any time — they'll see a button that says Leave this Group
  • Disbanding a Group: If you want to disband a Group you created, first remove all of the Group members by clicking the X next to each person. Then click the X next to your name to disband the Group. 
  • Who can contribute to the Group Live Feed?: Users on the Starter plan and above can view and sync messages to Group Lives feeds.  The Group Live Feed is not available to users on the Free plan. 

  • Syncing your emails to Mixmax

    Users on the Starter plan and above can sync emails to Mixmax. When you send an email, you can choose whether or not to sync the email to your Group Live Feed — hover over the Sync button, and click Sync to Mixmax in the bottom bar. Continue reading to learn how to enable 'Sync to Mixmax' by default.

    You can log all emails to your Group Live Feed by default by going to the  CRMs & Group Live Feed section of your Settings. Scroll all the way down to the Sync to Mixmax section and click the box next to 'Automatically send events to the Group Live Feed, Outbox, and Insights sections'.

    If this area is greyed out, this means that these settings are being managed by a Role. Your Workspace manager will need to edit these settings for the appropriate Role in the Roles tab of their Members & billing page.

    Please note: When the "Automatically send events to the Live Feed, Outbox, and Reports sections" setting is enabled, this will not retroactively apply to sequences you've already created. To ensure new emails in the sequences you've previously created sync to the Group Live Feed, you will want to be sure the 'Sync to Mixmax' option is checked within the sequence's 'Settings' tab.

    Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

    Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us