Edit an active sequence
Need to fine-tune your Sequence after it’s already launched? Open any Sequence, make your edits in the Stages tab, and click 'Save Changes' in the bottom left corner. Your updates go into effect immediately for all active and future recipients who haven’t yet received the stages you edited. Edits to your sequence will not affect stages that have been personalized prior to sending.
Please note that changes to the duration of a stage do not affect recipients who are already actively a part of that stage. More below.
Add New Stages
You can add new stages to active sequences. Click 'Add another stage', same as when you're creating a new sequence. Once you’re done, click Save changes.
Only active recipients and recipients you add in the future will receive the new stage(s). Recipients who have exited the sequence will not receive the new stage. More on how to get your sequence to exited recipients here.
Change The Duration Between Stages
You can also change the duration between stages. However, if you make a change, it will only affect recipients that enter that stage after the change has been made.
For example, recipients who received Stage 1 and entered Stage 2 before you made a change to Stage 2's send date will still receive Stage 2 after the original duration you specified.
You can also reschedule the stages of your sequence.
You can delete stages from your sequence before it’s activated. Just click the trash can icon next to the stage to remove it from your sequence.
Once a sequence has been activated, there won't be an option to delete a stage. Instead, you can edit the content, or cancel and recreate the sequence. This is the method to use if you’re looking to remove a stage of an active sequence. You can also archive your sequence, if needed.
If you have any questions, shoot us an email at email@example.com.