Need to fine-tune your Sequence after it's already launched? Open any Sequence, make your edits in the Stages tab, and click Publish Changes in the bottom right corner. Your updates go into effect immediately for all active and future recipients who haven't yet received the stages you edited. Edits to your Sequence will not affect Stages that have been personalized before sending.
Adding new stages
You can add new stages to active sequences. Click Add another stage, just like when creating a new Sequence. Once you're done, click Save changes.
Only active recipients and recipients you add in the future will receive the new stage(s). Recipients who have exited the Sequence will not receive the new stage—to learn more, see how to get your Sequence to exited recipients.
If you add a new stage to an activated sequence, Mixmax will show the popup below, asking you to confirm they do want to add the stage. Once the stage is added, you will not be able to change the stage type. If the sequence currently has active recipients, the user will not be able to delete the stage either - until all recipients have exited the sequence.
Changing the duration between stages
You can also change the duration between stages. However, if you make a change, it will only affect recipients who enter that stage after the change has been made.
You can also reschedule the stages of your Sequence.
You can delete stages from your Sequence before it's activated as long as there are no active recipients in the sequence.
Click the trash can icon next to the stage to remove it from your Sequence.
If you have any questions, shoot us an email at [email protected].