What are Workspaces
Workspaces are groups of Mixmax users who share a payment method. Mixmax Workspaces are managed by one or more Workspace admins. Admins can restrict who can join their Workspace, assign and manage subscriptions, set Workspace-wide rules, assign Workspace Roles, manage shared assets (such as sequences), and enforce settings policies for Roles.
Once set up, users on domains you authorize will be able to join your Mixmax Workspace with less administrative overhead and automatic sharing of assets like templates and sequences. This means you can focus on your business rather than the administration of another tool in your tech stack.
Workspace managers will receive an email when a new member joins their Workspace. Users who join your Workspace will be placed on a two-week free trial. When the two-week trial expires, they will automatically be placed on the paid version of your Workspace plan unless opted out. Payment for the plan will be charged to the payment method the Workspace admin has on file.
Joining a Workspace
The first time you sign into Mixmax, you will be asked to join a Workspace. Any Workspaces that have granted access to your domain will be listed here.
If you are not prompted to join a Workspace, there are no Workspaces available to you, and you will be prompted to create a new workspace. See the next section for more information on creating Workspaces.
Creating a Workspace
When you first sign into Mixmax, you will be asked to join or create a Workspace. If no Workspace has been created by a colleague or administrator at your domain, you will be prompted to create one.
You can also create a new Workspace if you want to manage a new one rather than join an existing one.
This is the name other users at your allowed domains will see when they join Mixmax.
When creating a Workspace, you can specify domains that can join your Workspace when users at that domain sign up for Mixmax. When users at an allowed domain join Mixmax, they will see the option to join your Workspace. You can allow multiple domains to join your workspace.
Managing a Workspace
What happens when someone joins my Workspace?
Workspace managers will receive an email when a new member joins their workspace.
When users join your Workspace, they will automatically be placed on a two-week free trial of the highest plan in your Workspace. When the two-week trial expires, they will automatically be placed on the paid version of that plan. Payment for the plan will be charged to the payment method the Workspace admin has on file.
Changing the name of your Workspace
You can change the name of your Workspace from the Settings dashboard on the Workspace tab here.
Changing allowed domains
Managing members of your Workspace
Workspace admins can add, remove, and reassign Mixmax subscriptions. Workspace admins also can invite new users to a Workspace, remove a user from the Workspace, or make a user a Workspace admin. User management is found on the Members tab of the Admin Settings page.
To change which plan a user is on, use the Plan drop-down next to their name.
To reassign a subscription to another user, use the Reassign button.
To remove a user from your workspace, use the trash can button next to their name.
To add or remove a Workspace admin, switch between User and Admin profiles using the Profile option.
Moving users between Workspaces
If you try to add a user to your Workspace and receive an error "The email below is already active in another Workspace," it means this user is already a member of a different Workspace. To add this user to your Workspace, you will need to remove them from the other Workspace first.
Since you can only remove users from the Workspace you manage, you can't move users between Workspaces, so please ask Mixmax support for help. Please contact us at [email protected], and we will be happy to move a user between Workspaces for you.