Workspace Groups Overview
Groups in Mixmax are a great way to share content and track performance across your Workspace. Any member of your Workspace can create a Group and you can set up different Groups across your Workspace.
Creating a Workspace Group
In the Mixmax web app, click Groups in the left column to open the Groups page. Click the New Group button in the upper left to get started. Give your Group a name and invite people to join. Inviting new members is as easy as typing in their email address and clicking 'Send Invites'.
Note: Only users who are part of your Workspace can be invited to a Group.
Only Group admins will have the option to invite additional Group members. Admins also have the authority to change another member to an admin and remove an existing Group member. Group members will be able to see other members and choose to leave the Group.
Removing a Group member
You can remove a Group member at any time by clicking the X next to their name.
Leaving a Workspace Group
Group members you've invited can leave the Group at any time — they'll see a button that says Leave this Group.
Disbanding a Workspace Group
If you want to disband a Group you created, first remove all of the Group members by clicking the X next to each person. Then click the X next to your name to disband the Group.
Who can contribute to the Group Live Feed?
Only group members on a paid subscription can contribute to the Group Live Feed. Emails sent by Group members on Free plans will not appear in the Group's Live Feed.
Sharing resources with your Group
You have the option to share any contact group with all members on your Group. When you're viewing a contact group, you'll see a button to share in the upper right corner.
When you click that button, we'll show you a window where you can choose which Groups to share with. You can also choose to give Read Only access or Read and Write access.
Live feed searches
All your saved searches in the live feed will be available in the left column. When you're viewing a saved search, you'll see a Share button in the upper-right corner of your dashboard.
When you click the Share button, you'll be able to share the search you're currently viewing with your Workspace Group. Just like contact groups, you can give your Group Read-Only or Read-Write access.
Templates are slightly different from contact groups and the live feed because you can share individual templates or entire template folders. To share an individual template, open up an existing template and click the Edit sharing link.
On the Edit Sharing screen, you will see options to share with your Groups.
You can also share entire template folders with your Workspace Group or individuals, which will share all of the templates within the folder. When you are viewing a folder you'll click the Share this folder link.
In the pop-out window, you'll see the option to share the template folder with your groups or individuals. Giving read-only access means the other Group members you're sharing with will be able to view and use all of the templates within the folder but cannot change them or add new templates. Read-Write access will allow Group members to make changes to the template.
Sequences can be shared as Read-Only or Read-Write. With Read-only your Group members will be able to use the sequence and send from their own accounts but they cannot make changes to the stages. With Read-write your Group members will be able to make changes to the content of the sequence. To share a sequence, click the Edit sharing button at the top of your sequence settings. You can learn more about setting up your sequences here.
On the Growth and Enterprise plans, you can create reports to track email and meeting activity across your Workspace Group.
Using Report Builder, you can check how well a particular sequence or template is performing across your Group. You can also use reports to determine who has the best relationship with one of your contacts. When you save a custom report, you'll see a button to share the report.
Just like the other resources, you will see a window that allows you to select which Workspace Groups you'd like to share with.
Viewing activity on the Group Live Feed
When you're looking at the Live feed, you'll notice below the search bar each Workspace Group has its own heading. When you click on one of the headings, you will see all of the tracked activity for all users on that Group. You can use the search bar above to find specific details for your Group. For example, you can choose to only view opened and unreplied messages for a group.